Board of Directors

Executive Committee

ADM James O. Ellis, Jr., USN (Ret.)
Former Commander, United States Strategic Command 
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations (INPO)
Annenberg Distinguished Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University

Chief Executive Officer
Elliot H. Pulham
Space Foundation

Kay N. Sears
President, Intelsat General

Hoyt Davidson
Managing Partner, Near Earth LLC

The Honorable Patricia Grace Smith
Former Associate Administrator, Federal Aviation Administration
Principal, Patti Grace Smith Consulting, LLC

Special Director of Education
Kathryn C. Thornton, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Virginia
Former NASA astronaut


New Generation Space Leader
Victoria Alonsoperez
Founder, Chipsafer
Chair, Space Generation Advisory Council

Richard F. Ambrose
Executive Vice President, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

Dr. Alice Bunn
Director of Policy, UK Space Agency

The Honorable Robert E. "Bud" Cramer
Managing Director, C2Group/FTI Consulting

John W. Elbon
Vice President and General Manager, The Boeing Company - Space Exploration

Tom Feeney
President and CEO, Associated Industries of Florida

Michael C. Gass
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, United Launch Alliance

Jeffrey D. Grant
Sector Vice President and General Manager, Space Systems, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Blake E. Larson
Chief Operating Officer, Orbital ATK

Dr. Amy Mainzer
Senior Research Scientist, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Fritz Merkle, Ph.D.
Member of the Executive Board, OHB System AG

Dr. Robert D. Richards
Founder & CEO, Moon Express, Inc.

P.J. O'Rourke
Author and Political Satirist

Ronald M. Sega, Ph.D.
Director, Systems Engineering Programs, Colorado State University
Former NASA Astronaut

Gen. William L. Shelton, USAF (Ret.)
Former Commander, Air Force Space Command

Richard R. Yuse
Vice President, Raytheon Company, President, Space and Airborne Systems

Chairman Emeritus

William B. Tutt

President Emeritus

Richard P. MacLeod

Directors Emeritus

William F. Ballhaus, Jr., Ph.D.

Martin C. Faga

John B. Higginbotham

The Honorable Kenneth B. Kramer

Lon C. Levin

Gen. Thomas S. Moorman, Jr., USAF (Ret.)

The Honorable Jaime Oaxaca

Simon Ramo, Ph.D.

The Honorable Robert S. Walker

Space Foundation Founders

J. Braxton Carter

The Honorable William Hybl

The Honorable Kenneth B. Kramer

Life Directors

The Honorable Edward C. Aldridge, Jr.

Anita M. Antenucci

The Honorable Barbara M. Barrett 

James M. Beggs

Guion S. Bluford, Jr., Ph.D.

CAPT Eugene A. Cernan, USN (Ret.) 

Jaleh Daie, Ph.D.

Gary W. Ervin

Gen. Howell M. Estes, III, USAF (Ret.)

William MacDonald Evans

The Honorable Don Fuqua

The Honorable E. J. Garn

Paul Graziani

CAPT Frederick H. Hauck, USN (Ret.)

James B. Hayes

Sam F. Iacobellis

W. Bruce Kopper

Alexis C. Livanos, Ph.D.

Joanne M. Maguire

The Honorable Bill Nelson

Gen. John L. Piotrowski, USAF (Ret.)

The Honorable Charles Robb

Col. Brewster Shaw, Jr., USAF (Ret.)

VADM Richard H. Truly, USN (Ret.)

David Weldon, M.D.

Heidi R. Wood

Honorary Members

The Honorable Edward C. Aldridge, Jr.

Buzz Aldrin, Ph.D.

Norman R. Augustine

Jean-Jacques Dordain

Dr. Charles Elachi

CAPT. James A. Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.)

Dr. Hans Mark

The Honorable Peter B. Teets

Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson

A. Thomas Young

CAPT. John W. Young, USN (Ret.)