Search form

Space Watch

Congressional Committee and Subcommittee Assignment Update Available

The Space Foundation has updated our document that outlines committee and subcommittee assignments for the 113th Congress. The update includes recent action by several key committees to assign members to subcommittees with direct oversight for space and cybersecurity policy matters.

The Senate Strategic Forces Subcommittee announced its leadership and membership roster for the 113th Congress:

  • Senator Mark Udall (D-Colo.), chairman
  • Senator Jack Reed (D-R.I.)
  • Senator Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.)
  • Senator Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.)
  • Senator Angus King (I-Maine)
  • Senator Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.), ranking member
  • Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.)
  • Senator David Vitter (R-La.)
  • Senator Mike Lee (R-Utah)

Click here for the full report.

Continue reading Space Watch: 

Media Contacts

Carol Hively, Director - Public Relations and Team Communications
[email protected]
HQ: +1.719.576.8000


Share This Page

Share this page with friends and bookmark for future reference.

Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on LinkedIn

Additional networks and bookmarking websites:


Give Us Feedback

We want to hear from you! Feel free to send us your comments about this page. General feedback for the Space Foundation is also welcome.