Search form

Space Watch

Four Teachers from India Attend Symposium Activities

The Space Foundation welcomed 68 Space Foundation Teacher Liaisons to the 30th Space Symposium, May 19-22. Among our new flight of 2014 Teacher Liaisons meeting for the first time at the Symposium, were four outstanding educators from the Maharashtra region of India. Megha Gupta, Monika Mishra and Nalini Sengupta, all from Vidya Valley School in Pune, and Arati Patil, of Vidyanchal School, also in Pune.

The four teachers had the opportunity to meet with a team of former NASA astronauts, along with the other Teacher Liaisons who attended.

Learn how to join the elite group of Space Foundation Teacher Liaisons here.

Pictured below in the front row from left are: Megha Gupta, Monika Mishra, Arati Patil and Nalini Sengupta

NASA astronauts in the back from left are: Sandra H. Magnus, Ph.D.; Mark L. Polansky; Livingston L. Holder, Jr.; Leroy Chiao, Ph.D.; Kathryn C. Thornton, Ph.D.

Continue reading Space Watch: 

Media Contacts

Carol Hively, Director - Public Relations and Team Communications
[email protected]
HQ: +1.719.576.8000


Share This Page

Share this page with friends and bookmark for future reference.

Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on LinkedIn

Additional networks and bookmarking websites:


Give Us Feedback

We want to hear from you! Feel free to send us your comments about this page. General feedback for the Space Foundation is also welcome.