Search form

Space Watch

Space Technology Hall of Fame 20th Anniversary

The Space Technology Hall of Fame celebrated 20 years with the induction of three outstanding technologies - ArterioVision, Petroleum Remediation Product, and ResQPOD, in a private ceremony and gala awards dinner at the 24th National Space Symposium. The capstone event, the Space Technology Hall of Fame Dinner, co-sponsored by Space Florida, successfully concluded the symposium with featured remarks by renown astrophysicist, Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson. Actress Jolene Blalock served as the special guest master of ceremonies for the Private Induction Ceremony, co-sponsored by Cisco Systems, as well as the dinner. Axiom Worldwide co-sponsored the closing reception.

Each of these activities served the important purpose of recognizing and honoring the outstanding organizations and individuals who successfully transformed technologies originally developed for space into the life-saving and life-improving technologies on Earth.

More information, including a complete list of inducted technologies is available at

Continue reading Space Watch: 

Media Contacts

Carol Hively, Director - Public Relations and Team Communications
[email protected]
HQ: +1.719.576.8000


Share This Page

Share this page with friends and bookmark for future reference.

Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on LinkedIn

Additional networks and bookmarking websites:


Give Us Feedback

We want to hear from you! Feel free to send us your comments about this page. General feedback for the Space Foundation is also welcome.