Search form


Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award: 29th National Space Symposium


The Space Foundation, in partnership with the Astronauts Memorial Foundation (AMF) and NASA, annually presents the Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award for outstanding contributions made by K-12 educators or district-level personnel to educational technology. The award recognizes excellence in the development and application of technology in the classroom or to the professional development of teachers. The recipient demonstrates exemplary use of technology either to foster lifelong learners or to make the learning process easier. The Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award is presented annually at the National Space Symposium.

The 2013 recipient is Daniel R. Newmyer, a science and math teacher for Center High School in rural southern Colorado. He will receive the award on April 8 during the opening ceremony of the 29th National Space Symposium at The Broadmoor Hotel, in Colorado Springs, Colo. Read more about Newmyer here.

2013 Daniel R. Newmyer
2012 Dr. Cynthia D. Waters
2011 James E. Richmond
2010 Allen V. Robnett
2009 Ricardo V. Soria
2008 Kevin L. Simmons
2007 Luther W. Richardson
2006 Kathy R. Brandon
2005 Ronald F. Dantowitz
2004 Charles Geach
2003 Brian Copes
2002 Thomas F. Hunt, Frank E. Waller
2001 Lori Byrne


Share This Page

Share this page with friends and bookmark for future reference.

Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on LinkedIn

Additional networks and bookmarking websites:


Give Us Feedback

We want to hear from you! Feel free to send us your comments about this page. General feedback for the Space Foundation is also welcome.