Space Foundation News

Space Foundation Holds Annual Board of Directors Meeting New Officers and Members Inducted

Written by: developer

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Jan. 31, 2008) — The Space Foundation held its annual board of directors meeting and dinner in Colorado Springs, January 30 and 31, 2008.  Officers and members of the board assumed their new roles and responsibilities at this time.  They include, Gen. Thomas S. Moorman, Jr., USAF (Retired), vice president of Booz Allen Hamilton, who takes over as chairman of the board; William F. Ballhaus, Jr., Ph.D., recently retired president of The Aerospace Corporation, as vice chairman of the board and chairman of the nominating committee; and Ms. Barbara M. Barrett, President of Triple Creek Ranch, as secretary.  Moorman succeeds The Honorable Robert S. Walker, chairman of Wexler & Walker Public Policy Associates, who completes his term as Space Foundation chairman and was elected director emeritus. 

The board of directors also elected four new members:  Ms. Anita M. Antenucci, managing director, Houlihan Lokey Howard & Zukin (Washington, D.C.); Mr. David N. Caddey, executive vice president, Space Missions Group, MacDonald Dettwiler & Associates, Ltd. (Richmond, British Columbia, Canada); former Colorado Lt. Gov. Jane E. Norton (Denver, Colo.); and Mr. David L. Taylor, President & CEO, Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.  (Boulder, Colo.). All were elected to three-year terms.

The annual meeting was preceded by a dinner with board members, state and local officials, and leaders in the space industry.  Additional information is available at

Pictured: Space Foundation Board of Directors Chairman Gen. Thomas S. Moorman, Jr., USAF (Retired)