Space Foundation Board of Directors — November 2023

2023 Board Members of Space Foundation
(back row, from left to right) Hoyt Davidson, Lauren Smith, Wolfgang Duerr, Jim Chilton, Paul Engola, Pascale Ehrenfreund, Samuel Greaves, Ed Zoiss
(front row, from left to right) John Hyten, Tom Feeney, Space Foundation CEO Heather Pringle, Jeff Grant, Pete Trainer

Executive Committee

Jeffrey Grant
Former Sector Vice President and General Manager, Space Systems, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Vice Chairman
CAPT Frank L. Culbertson, Jr., USN (Ret.)
President, Higher Flight LLC

Peter B. Trainer
Principal, Trainer Strategies, LLC

Tom Feeney
Senior Partner of Counsel, Fowler, Feeney and Associates, P.A.

Gen. John Hyten, USAF (Ret.)
Former Vice Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff

Board Liaison

Kristie Webber
[email protected]



CAPT Jeff Ashby, USN (Ret.)
Former Chief of Mission Assurance, Blue Origin

Christopher U. Browne
John and Adrienne Mars Director, Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum

Hoyt Davidson
Founder and Managing Partner, Near Earth LLC

Wolfgang Duerr
Head of Global Business Space Exploration, Airbus Defence and Space

Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund
President, Committee on Space Research COSPAR

Paul Engola
Independent Director, Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation

Dr. Robert Fleming
Corporate Vice President & President, Northrop Grumman Space Systems

Dr. Kam Ghaffarian
CEO and Founder, IBX

Lt. Gen. Samuel A. Greaves, USAF (Ret.)
Former Director, Missile Defense Agency

Robert Lightfoot
Executive Vice President, Space, Lockheed Martin

Dr. Michelle Parker
Vice President, Space Mission Systems, Boeing Defense, Space & Security

Ed Zoiss
President, Space & Airborne Systems, L3Harris Technologies

New Generation Space Leader
Lauren Smith
Program Manager, Satellite Servicing, Northrop Grumman Space Systems

Chairman Emeritus

William B. Tutt

President Emeritus

Richard P. MacLeod

Directors Emeritus

William F. Ballhaus, Jr., Ph.D.
ADM James O. Ellis, Jr., USN (Ret.)
John B. Higginbotham
The Honorable Kenneth B. Kramer
Lon C. Levin
The Honorable Jaime Oaxaca
Gen. William L. Shelton, USAF (Ret.)
Kathryn C. Thornton, Ph.D.
The Honorable Robert S. Walker

Space Foundation Founders

J. Braxton Carter
The Honorable William Hybl
The Honorable Kenneth B. Kramer

Life Directors

The Honorable Edward C. Aldridge, Jr.
Richard F. Ambrose
Anita M. Antenucci
The Honorable Barbara M. Barrett
Guion S. Bluford, Jr., Ph.D.
Alice Bunn, Ph.D.
Jaleh Daie, Ph.D.
John W. Elbon
Gary W. Ervin
Gen. Howell M. Estes, III, USAF (Ret.)
William MacDonald Evans
The Honorable Don Fuqua
The Honorable E. J. Garn
Michael C. Gass
Paul Graziani
CAPT Frederick H. Hauck, USN (Ret.)
James B. Hayes
W. Bruce Kopper
Alexis C. Livanos, Ph.D.
Joanne M. Maguire
Fritz Merkle, Ph.D.
The Honorable Bill Nelson
Gen. John L. Piotrowski, USAF (Ret.)
The Honorable Charles Robb
Kay N. Sears
Ronald M. Sega, Ph.D.
Col. Brewster Shaw, Jr., USAF (Ret.)
David Weldon, M.D.
Heidi R. Wood

Honorary Members

The Honorable Edward C. Aldridge, Jr.
Buzz Aldrin, Ph.D.
Norman R. Augustine
Jean-Jacques Dordain
Dr. Charles Elachi
Eugene F. “Gene” Kranz
CAPT James A. Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.)
Joanne M. Maguire
Lt. Gen. Thomas P. Stafford, USAF (Ret.)
VADM Richard H. Truly, USN (Ret.)
Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson
A. Thomas Young

Space Foundation Leadership

  • Heather Pringle

    Heather Pringle, Maj Gen, USAF (Ret.), PhD

    Chief Executive Officer

    As the new CEO of Space Foundation, Heather Pringle will lead the world’s premier nonprofit…

    Read More
  • Holly Roberts

    Chief Financial Officer

    As Space Foundation Chief Financial Officer, Holly Roberts is responsible for managing the accounting, legal matters, , and business functions that support the Space Foundation’s mission. Since joining the organization in 1987, she has…

    Read More
  • Steve Eisenhart

    Senior Vice President – Strategic & International Affairs

    As Space Foundation Senior Vice President – Strategic & International Affairs, Steve Eisenhart is principally responsible for the Space Foundation’s global strategy, as…

    Read More
  • Elizabeth Y. Wagner

    Senior Vice President – Strategic Partnerships

    As Space Foundation Senior Vice President – Strategic Partnerships, Elizabeth Wagner is responsible for managing Space Foundation’s partnerships within the space…

    Read More
  • Thomas Dorame

    Senior Vice President — Symposium 365 Division

    Thomas Dorame leads Symposium 365, the premier source for media and events in the global space…

    Read More
  • Dr. John West

    Dr. John West

    Senior Vice President of Center of Innovation & Education

    As Senior Vice President of Center of Innovation & Education (CI&E), Dr. John West is responsible for the…

    Read More
  • Meghan Allen

    Meghan Allen

    Senior Vice President of Washington Operations

    Meghan Allen is the Senior Vice President of Washington Operations for Space Foundation. In this role, Meghan will direct the company’s…

    Read More
  • Richard B. Cooper

    Vice President – Strategic Communications & Outreach

    As Space Foundation Vice President – Strategic Communications & Outreach, Rich Cooper is…

    Read More
  • Kelli Kedis Ogborn

    Kelli Kedis Ogborn

    Vice President – Space Commerce & Entrepreneurship

    As Space Foundation Vice President – Space Commerce & Entrepreneurship, Kelli Kedis Ogborn is responsible for…

    Read More
  • Rob Henderson

    Vice President – Operations

    As Space Foundation Vice President – Operations, Rob plays a pivotal role within the organization that ties multiple departments of Space Foundation together. He is responsible for overall logistical…

    Read More
  • Tyler Mandroian

    Tyler Mandroian

    Vice President – Digital Marketing

    As the Vice President of Digital Marketing at Space Foundation, Tyler Mandroian spearheads all marketing initiatives from the…

    Read More
  • Suzanne Sakai Musgrave

    Vice President — Development

    Suzanne is a nonprofit management professional with 30 years of experience advancing the goals of nonprofit…

    Read More
  • Melissa Patton

    Dr. Melissa Patton

    Vice President of Education

    Melissa Patton is a seasoned educator and product management expert with 15+ years of experience leading cross-functional teams and scaling organizations through product-led growth (PLG).,…

    Read More