Space Symposium

See Spectacular Photos of the Opening Ceremony Performers

Written by: developer

Don’t miss the 30th Space Symposium‘s spectacular opening ceremony performance, featuring David Arkenstone & Cirque de la Symphonie: A Cosmic Concert Event.

From the imaginations of three-time Grammy nominee David Arkenstone and award-winning producer Victoria Paige Meyerink, this entirely new and innovative live multi-media event features David’s band, the world-famous Cirque de la Symphonie acrobats, and dancers interpreting Arkenstone’s music, a not-to-be-missed experience.

The opening ceremony is co-sponsored by Northrop Grumman, with corporate host Jeffrey D. Grant, Vice President and General Manager of the Space Systems Division at Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems in Redondo Beach, Calif.

Monday evening, May 19, will kick off the 30th Space Symposium with the presentation of Space Foundation annual awards, including the Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award, the Douglas S. Morrow Public Outreach Award and the Space Achievement Award.

The ceremony is followed by the grand opening of the sold-out Boeing Exhibit Center, featuring the world’s latest space technology, equipment and services.

The evening will conclude with a fireworks display lakeside, co-sponsored by Intelsat General Corporation in celebration of its 50th anniversary.

The 30th Space Symposium is scheduled for May 19-22 at The Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs, Colo., USA.

See the agenda and list of speakers, plus registration information in 71 languages, at

a.i. solutionsAeroflex Microelectronic Solutions; Aerojet RocketdyneAirbus Group, Inc.Analytical Graphics, Inc. (AGI); ArianespaceATKBall Aerospace & Technologies Corp.; Booz Allen HamiltonColorado Space Business Roundtable (CSBR); Colorado Space CoalitionEaglePicher Technologies, LLCEl Pomar FoundationEuroconsultExelisFedExFisher Space PenGovernment Executive Media GroupHigh Impact CreativeHolland & Hart LLPInmarsatIntelsat General CorporationLaunchspaceLockheed MartinMaui Economic Development Board (MEDB); MetiSpace Technologies, Inc.Millennium Engineering and Integration CompanyMoog Inc.Müller-BBM VibroAkustik Systeme, Inc.National Science Teachers AssociationNorthrop GrummanOrbital Sciences CorporationOrbital Technologies Corporation (ORBITEC); PAEPulsed Harmonix; RaytheonScitor CorporationSecure World FoundationSES Government Solutions; SLS and Orion Industry Team; Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC); SpaceX; SpincraftSSLStellar Solutions,Inc.The Boeing CompanyThe SI OrganizationUnited Launch Alliance; and Universities Space Research Association (USRA)Aviation WeekSatNews Publishers; SpaceNews and TechBriefs Media Group are media partners.

This article is part of Space Watch: May 2014 (Volume: 13, Issue: 5).