Space Foundation News

NDIA Space Division Honors Hyten and Sears

Written by: developer

The National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) Space Division has announced the 2014 recipients of its highest recognition, the Honorable Peter B. Teets Award.

The award recognizes public or private sector leadership or achievement that results in significant contributions to the development, introduction, operational contribution or support of space systems.

The Industry category honoree for 2014 is Kay N. Sears, President, Intelsat General, and member of the Space Foundation Board of Directors.

The Government category honoree for 2014 is Gen. John E. Hyten, USAF, Commander Air Force Space Command.

The awards will be presented at the Annual Peter B. Teets Award Dinner on Aug. 3, at the Westfields Marriott in Chantilly, Va. Learn more about the NDIA Space Divison here.

Posted in Space Foundation News