Search form

Media

These news clips on global space news are provided by the Coalition for Space Exploration for distribution by the Space Foundation to our constituents. You can also subscribe to receive a daily email version.

Global Space News

Credit: ESA

 

The European Space Agency’s Rosetta spacecraft is set to deploy its Philae lander for a first-time touchdown on a comet.

On November 11-12, Philae is set to separate from Rosetta at 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET) and touch down on Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko at about 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).

A timeline of the most crucial activities...

The eyes have it - but for space more testing is needed! Credit: NASA

Here’s a unique and novel opportunity for ophthalmology companies.

The National Space Biomedical Research Institute (NSBRI) and the Center for Space Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine have launched the Vision for Mars Challenge.

What’s being tackled here is...

Pages

Live Sun Image
 
X

Share This Page

Share this page with friends and bookmark for future reference.

Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on LinkedIn

Additional networks and bookmarking websites:

X

Give Us Feedback

We want to hear from you! Feel free to send us your comments about this page. General feedback for the Space Foundation is also welcome.